Thursday, May 16, 2019

“It is not always the same thing to be a good person and a good citizen.” MOP CCC MONTHLY CALL

May 19th, 2019
March on the Pentagon
Community Conference Call
Times: 4 pm Pacific
5 pm Mountain
6 pm Central
7 pm Eastern
Agenda:
MOP Updates and
Civil Disobedience 101 with Malachy Kilbride 
"It is not always the same thing to be a good person and a good citizen."
 Aristotle
Cindy Sheehan chained to the White House fence.
The United States is obviously a rogue state---and with recent events: bully-blustering against Iran, Venezuela, and China; and the profoundly illegal arrest of the Venezuelan Embassy protectors, it's past time for we, those opposed, to such vileness, step up our game.
MOP is proposing that all good people become bad citizens of the rogue USA, so we are planning "Occupy the White House" on October 11th.
This will be a "risk arrest" action, so this call will hopefully inspire us to do some sacrifice for peace and justice AND inform us of what that may look like.
PLEASE EMAIL CINDY SHEEHAN TO REGISTER FOR THE CALL AND RECEIVE THE CALL-IN INFO.
CINDYSHEHAN@MARCHONPENTAGON.COM
********
www.MarchonPentagon.com
 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please limit your comments to the content of the posts---not your self-perceived, self-righteous, personal opinions of the authors/activists who post at this blog. Personal attacks, or threats of violence will not be posted....moderator.